Kelley School students at IUPUI recognized with awards, honors

INDIANAPOLIS -- A number of Kelley School students at IUPUI were honored this spring semester with both campus-wide and school awards and recognitions.

At the Kelley Indianapolis annual undergraduate awards recognition banquet in April, Seth Fickel was recognized as the 2019 J. Dwight Peterson Key Award winner.

The J. Dwight Peterson Key Award is the most prestigious award conferred to undergraduate students by the Kelley School of Business Indianapolis. It is presented to the overall outstanding senior on the basis of superior scholarship, extracurricular activities and character.

Graduating honors students and Outstanding Student Award recipients were also recognized at the annual undergraduate awards banquet. This year's recipients were as follows:

Outstanding Student Awards:

Jonathan Jared -  Accounting

Shane Mosby - Finance

Elizabeth Gallagher - Human Resource Management

Devi Neelakantan - Management

Allexandra Brown - Marketing

Seth Fickel - Supply Chain Management

Senior Scholar Awards:

Joshua Day

Austin Mavity

Reagan Gray

Chancellor's Scholar Award:

Joshua Day

Delta Sigma Pi Key Scholar:

Austin Mavity

J. Dwight Peterson Key Award:

Seth Fickel

In the Graduate Accounting Programs, Rachel Marie Ogden, BS'11, MSA'19, received both the Graduate Accounting Academic Excellence Award and the Graduate Accounting Leadership Award.

In the Kelley School Evening MBA Program, five students received Evening MBA Academic Excellence Awards:

  • Chrissy Arsenault
  • Stacey Badovinac
  • Juliana Huck
  • Christopher Fruth
  • Charles McGervey

Three students received Evening MBA Leadership Awards:

  • Noah Dock
  • Trent Hagerty
  • Andrew Shields

Chrissy Arsenault received the Evening MBA Program David E. Westerhaus Leadership Award.

In addition to the school-wide awards, many students received campus-wide recognition.

Seven Kelley Indianapolis undergraduate students were named to the IUPUI Top 100.

Two students, Akash Khanna and Mariana Lagunas, received the William M. Plater Civic Engagement Award.

The Kappa Sigma Chapter of Delta Sigma Pi at the IU Kelley School of Business at IUPUI received the IUPUI Outstanding Student Organization Award in recognition of their service to the campus and the greater community.

Devi Neelakantan received the Visionary Leadership Award from the 2019 Student Organization Awards ceremony at IUPUI.

Samuel Kropp and Kristina Tinsley received second place and audience choice, respectively, in the 2019 JagStart Pitch Competition.

Graduating undergraduate honors students include:

Adriano Donatelli, Aidan Lantrip, Alexandra Kirk, Allexandra Brown, Alyssa Leroux, Ariel Gastelum, Austin Mavity, Caleb Wright, Christian Mills, Clara Spolyar, Cody Vibbert, Daniel Jared, Daniel Shepple, Devi Neelakantan, Elizabeth Gallagher, Elizabeth Reed, Emma Ewers, Favian Aveja, Graciela Day, Griffin Brown, Hattie Hynes, Ian Mezger, Isabella Tuimuk, Jennifer Cukrowicz, Jonah Gjertson, Jonathan Jared, Joshua Day, Kaleb Toweson, Kelsey Harrington, Kolin McCord, Mallory Buha, Mariana Lagunas, Mary Miller, Matt Kienapple, Matt Smith, Michael Copple, Michael Meyers, Nolan Enlow, Paige Miller, Paiton Moon, Parjeet Deol, Parker Criswell, Samuel Staebler, Sasha Strzeszkowski, Savannah Lane, Sean McGinnis, Shane Mosby, Sunnih Flores, Taylor Rasmussen, Wyatt Spencer and Yevgenia Pleshkan.

Congratulations to all! From all of us at the Kelley School of Business Indianapolis, we are so proud of your accomplishments.

Marva Hunt, Undergraduate Program Chair, speaks at the annual undergraduate Kelley Indianapolis awards breakfast in April 2019.
PICTURED: Delta Sigma Pi, Kappa Sigma president Katie Marsh and prof. Judith Wright, faculty advisor to the chapter. Delta Sigma Pi was one of two student orgs to receive the IUPUI Outstanding Student Organization Award for 2019.
Devi Neelakantan received the Visionary Leadership Award at the 2019 IUPUI Student Organization Awards ceremony.
Jagathon receives the Outstanding Registered Student Organization Award at the 2019 Student Organization Award ceremony.