More than 50 Kelley students recognized at annual scholarships breakfast


INDIANAPOLIS — Dozens of IU Kelley School of Business Indianapolis students were honored Friday at the school’s annual scholarships breakfast.

Fifty-six students received scholarships totaling nearly $120,000 at the 33rd annual Scholarships Breakfast. The celebration took place at the Skyline Club in downtown Indianapolis.

Anne M. Coveney RISE Scholarship

• Annie Gorajec

Carey Lykins Diversity Scholarship

• Mercy Benjamin

Charles Henry Buchanan RISE Scholarship

• Jackie Bade

Citizens Energy Group RISE Diversity Scholarships

• Fritzi Pablo
• Stephania Pfeiffer

Constance Coover Lewis Scholarships

• Mary Miller
• Shelby Noble

Daniel A. Courtney Family RISE Scholarship

• Jacob Arkanoff

David I. Klapper Scholarships for Management

• Annie Gorajec
• David Roy

David I. Klapper Scholarships for Marketing

• Madeline Ketchem
• Amanda Rice

Debra M. and Mark S. Fritz Scholarship

• Scott Weaver

Delphia E. Croft Scholarship for Business Ownership

• Patrick Obara

Delta Sigma Pi - Kappa Sigma Chapter Scholarship

• Emily Brooks

Dr. Les and Mary Lou Waters RISE Scholarship

• Evan Goley

Dr. Roger E. Jerman Scholarship

• Samuel Wildman

Dr. Victor E. Childers International Study Awards

• Caleb Martin
• Shelby Noble
• Cassie Vera

Elliott and Estelle Nelson and Family Scholarship

• David Roy

Financial Executives International Outstanding Junior Accounting or Finance Student Award

• Yetong Zhu

Gene B Glick Company Endowed Scholarship

• William Weaver

Geraldine S. Bernath Scholarship

• Victoria Sefcsik

Ginny Marzke Memorial Scholarship

• Sharlene Tedios

Gordon C. Miller RISE Scholarship

• Scott Kanning

Helen Jeffers Memorial Scholarship

• Justin Stanley

Indiana Motor Truck Association Scholarship

• Nick Jones

Irwin Katz Accounting Excellence Scholarships

• Jalen McCoy
• MacKenzie Stratton

John W. Berry Scholarship

• Colton Upchurch

Kelley Indianapolis Faculty Undergraduate Scholarship

• Drew O'Dell

Kelley Young Alumni Scholarship

• Shelby Caulk

Key Bank Scholarship

• Keith Serafy

Kelley School of Business Indianapolis Finance Scholarship

• Tifany Sheets

Lawrence E. Magner Human Resource Management Scholarship

• Jackie Bade

Mays Family RISE Scholarships for Men in Business

• James Mahone
• Justus Stanback

Mays Family RISE Scholarship for Women in Business

• Davionna Herrod

Michael Williams Endowed Scholarships

• Andrea Allensworth
• Stephania Pfeiffer

Moe Silverman Family Scholarship

• Caleb Martin

Northwestern Mutual Financial Network Athletic Scholarship

• Matt Stowe

Northwestern Mutual Financial Network Scholarship

• Eric Sterrett

Powers & Sons Construction Company RISE Diversity Scholarship

• Dimiya Martin

Ralph L. Swingley Scholarships  

  • Justin Lassiter            
  • Elizabeth Smitherman

Richard L. Rogers Scholarship in Accounting

  • Autumn Gordon

Robert & Cynthia Jennings Grimm RISE Scholarship 

  • Kristin Heggen

Sam Jones Minority Scholarship         

  • Arland McIlrath              

Somerset CPAs Scholarship

  • Alyssa Leroux

Sterrett Scholarship               

  • Sean Murphy   

Visker Family RISE Scholarships

  • Sandra Hanna
  • Keith Sokalick            
  • Elizabeth Ziegler         

William F. Buchanan Prize Fund

  • Destiny Jones         

To see all the photos from the 2016 Scholarships Breakfast, click into the Kelley Indianapolis Facebook page here.

Earlier this year, Kelley Indianapolis acknowledged its senior award winners.

The J. Dwight Peterson Key Award is the most prestigious award conferred by the Kelley School of Business Indianapolis. It is given annually to an outstanding senior who demonstrates excellence through scholarship, extracurricular activities, leadership and character. Outstanding student awards are given to undergraduates who are eligible for graduation in December 2015, May 2016 or August 2016.