Second class of Physician MBA graduates providing a voice for patients


INDIANAPOLIS – The intersection of business and medicine has never been closer—and graduates of the Kelley Business of Medicine MBA Program now have the tools to navigate this changing healthcare landscape.

Thirty-two physicians from across the United States are among the second graduating class of the physician-only MBA program at the IU Kelley School of Business Indianapolis. Their reasons for pursuing an MBA are as varied as the physicians themselves, but all the new graduates agree that the program has expanded their horizons and renewed their passions for medicine.

The newest class of Kelley MBAs say they’ve been able to put their leadership skills into action. At least a third of the class has already received promotions within their current health systems or accepted executive-level offers within the industry. Others have made significant process-improvement changes in emergency departments and wait rooms, for example, which have translated to better patient care.

Business of Medicine MBA '16 graduates Dr. DeAnna Michelle Fenoughty, Dr. Pil Sun Kang and Dr. Cameual Wright.

Truly, the Kelley Business of Medicine MBA has been life-changing—not only for these graduates but for the thousands of people they will treat throughout their lifetimes.

The 2016 Business of Medicine MBA graduates are:

Naresh Kumar Agarwal, MD
OSF HealthCare (IL)

Opada Alzohaili, MD
DMC Sinai-Grace Hospital (MI)

Francis Salvador Balucan
IU Health Methodist Hospital (IN)

Shukri Wadi David, MD
St. John Providence Health System (MI)

Christopher Joseph Day, MD
Radiology Associates, Inc. (IN)

James Gerard Donahue, MD
Family Beginnings, PC (IN)

Martha Dwenger, MD
Northwest Radiology (IN)

DeAnna Michelle Fenoughty, MD
Hendricks Regional Health (IN)

Naasha V. Gheyara, MD
IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital (IN)

Rae Godsey, DO
Humana Inc (KY)

David Elliot Goldrath, MD
Comprehensive Urologic Care (IL)

Courtney Alan Hardy, MD
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago (IL)

Mazen Hasan, MD
Punxsutawney Area Hospital (PA)

Jennifer Joy Hauler, DO
Upper Valley Medical Center (OH)

Edward Jay Hellman, MD
OrthoIndy (IN)

Thomas William Heniff, MD
Boone County Emergency Medicine (IN)

Johnny Lorenzo Hobbs, MD
IU Health Methodist Hospital (IN)

Scott Brian Kanagy, DO
EmCare Community Hospital South (IN)

Pil Sun Kang, MD
Davis Radiology, PC (IA)

Anand Kapur, MD
Bon Secours (VA)

Michael Kaveney, MD
Dignity Health Medical Group (AZ)

Bijender Kumar, MD
Hancock Regional Hospital (IN)

Philip Lamptey, MD
Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center (NC)

Orlando A. Landrum, MD
Elkhart Clinic (IN)

Tahir Ali Naqvi, MD
Golden Triangle Oncology (TX)

Praveen Rajanahalli, MD
WindRose Health Network (IN)

Matthew Scott Reeves, DO
IU Health (IN)

Reuben C. Rutland, MD
Methodist Hospitals (IN)

L. R. Scherer III, MD
Locum Tenens (IN)

David Gary Schwartz, MD
OrthoIndy (IN)

Alvin C. Wee, MD
St. Vincent Transplant Services (IN)

Cameual Nicole Wright, MD
Riverview Health (IN)