Faculty and staff members recognized with school-wide and Kelley awards

A number of Kelley School faculty and staff members were recognized with both campus-wide and Kelley School awards this spring semester.

Congratulations to the faculty members who received the Schuyler F. Otteson Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award. This award is presented by the Kelley School of Business at IUPUI Student Government each year to both full-time and part-time faculty members teaching in the undergraduate program. The faculty members are nominated by students and chosen by student government.

Full-time faculty:

Demetra Andrews

Emily Murphy

Michael Steinhart

Part-time faculty:

Enjoli Hampton-Brown

Jonathan Metzger

John Snell

Congratulations to Charlotte Westerhaus-Renfrow and Kim Saxton, as they've received a 2019 Charles R. Bantz Chancellor’s Community Scholar Award.This will fund their project “Advancing Indy Women: A Year-Long Journey of Professional Development Project." More details to come in this new professional development opportunity for women.

Congratulations to Charlotte Westerhaus-Renfrow, Tammy Martin and student Allex Brown, as they received 2019 Women's Leadership Awards from IUPUI.

And --- there are many others! We will update this list with more school-wide and Kelley awards.

Thank you for all the work you do!

SLIDESHOW: Otteson award recipients stop for a photo with several student award recipients.
Charlotte Westerhaus-Renfrow and Kim Saxton stop for a photo before receiving the 2019 Charles R. Bantz Chancellor’s Community Scholar Award.
Women's Leadership Award recipients.